The Reluctant Stylista

I’m aliiiiiiive!  I’ve sorely neglected blogging as of late, with nary an update for a month.  It’s the usual suspects–work, but yes, also partying and a much-needed vacation (I actually spent a whole week in Boracay)!  This is the first time I can say I’ve worked hard and played hard, though now it’s mostly back to working hard, and I want to play again. Boohoo. (Yeah, so much for that wish. December is a busy month all around!)

There are a flurry of entries waiting to be written, but this just had to be the first one out.  You see, I’m participating in Bloggers United 2 this year on December 3, 2011–and I want to invite YOU guys!  And I know it’s super late, but if the first 20 guys who can manage to do this by November 29 10pm can get into Bloggers United 2 for FREE:

+ Follow Multiply on Twitter and like on Facebook

+ Follow Bloggers United on Twitter and like on Facebook

Note (December 1): Sorry guys! Submission for the free passes is already CLOSED!

 

 

What: Bloggers United 2
When: December 3, 2011 / 11AM-10PM
Where: Treston College (Bonifacio Global City, Taguig, near Market Market)

And I can tell you this much–I’m excited to be part of this year’s Bloggers United because I’ve seen how overwhelmingly successful the previous bazaar was.  What’s not to like about it? It’s like raiding your favorite fashion bloggers’ closets, plus you get to meet them in person, and you help out with charity!  Part of the proceeds go to GMA Kapuso Foundation.

Drop by and say hi, okay?

Bloggers United

 

What to expect from my end?  Well I’ll be sharing a booth with Lauren Dado of I am Bourgeois.  And as you can expect, of course I’ll be selling clothes from my stylist’s closet–meaning I’ll be selling plenty of items that I’ve only used once in shoots.  And since I don’t recycle (except maybe for accessories), I don’t use them again.   With me will be my team from Style Alliance, a group of fellow stylists with whom I share a pool of resources–we swap accessories, clothes and pull-outs, so this will be like raiding our collective closet!  Expect some local designer clothes and brands like Forever 21, Zara, Marks & Spencer and more.

And, surprise surprise–I’ll be selling some beauty products and make-up as well. I’ll be writing more about that in detail, but expect these at our booth: Benefit, Anna Sui, Tokidoki, EOS, Katy Perry OPI shatter, Surlmalbu (green tea skincare from Japan) and the fabulous fabulous mother of all falsies, the Eyelash Diva.

Best of all, I’m giving away freebies for every P500 purchase. Though actually, any purchase from The Reluctant Stylista/Style Alliance makes you eligible for my raffle, where I’m giving away 2 Benefit crystal lip glosses, 2 pairs of Eyelash Diva natural black with glue and 1 Jenova triple pinky (lip+cheek tint that stays on even when you’re at the beach or underwater! I swear by it!).

 

 

Bloggers United is in partnership with:
Multiply Philippines (http://multiply.com/)
GMA Kapuso Foundation (http://www.kapusofoundation.com/)
Treston International College (http://www.treston.edu.ph/)
Event is co-presented by:
Nikon (http://www.nikon.com/)
Primadonna (http://primadonna.com.ph)
For Me (http://www.forme.com.ph/)
Regatta (http://www.regatta.com.ph/)
Accessorize (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Accessorize-Philippines/83267796457)
Audioline (http://www.audiolineph.com/)
Columbia Digital (http://www.columbiadigital.net/)
ETC (http://www.etc.com.ph/)
Meg Magazine (http://www.meggurl.com/)
When in Manila (http://www.wheninmanila.com/)
Gadgets Magazine (http://www.gadgetsmagazine.com.ph/)
In cooperation with:
Bankard (http://www.bankard.com/)
Lorys (http://www.facebook.com/loryshaircream)
Kotex (http://www.kotex.com.ph/)
Tomato (http://www.tomato.ph/)
Nail It! (http://www.nail-it-salon.com/)
Manels (http://www.manels.com/)
Ferretti (http://ferrettishoes.com/)
Giordano (http://www.giordano.com.ph/)
Lapdance (www.lapdancebags.com)
Red Mango (http://redmango.com.ph/)
Unionbank (http://www.unionbankph.com/)
Xend Business Solutions (http://www.xend.com.ph/)
Special thanks to:
Posh Nails (http://poshnails.com.ph/)
Rio Mints (http://www.facebook.com/riomints)
Nivea (https://www.facebook.com/NIVEAPhilippines)
SM Dept Store (http://www.smdeptstore.com/)
Online Shop Donors:
Belle York (http://www.facebook.com/SoleSisterLifestyle)
Shop Dainty (www.shopdainty.com)
Asian Vogue (http://asianvogue.multiply.com/)
F-STOP (Fashion Stop) (http://fashionstopshop.multiply.com/)
Anagon Collection (http://anagoncollection.multiply.com/)
Archive Clothing (http://archiveclothing.multiply.com/)
Extreme Finds (http://www.facebook.com/mustloveExtremeFinds)
Sparkle Shop (http://www.mysparkleshop.com/)
Flattering Tops (http://www.facebook.com/flatteringtops)
Posh Pocket Shoes (http://www.poshpocketshoesonline.com/)
Scrunch (http://www.facebook.com/SSSCRUNCH)
Sole Sister (http://www.facebook.com/SoleSisterLifestyle)
Maris (http://marisonline.multiply.com/)
Bubbles (http://tatibubbles.multiply.com/)
Sweetetite (http://www.facebook.com/pages/SweeTetite/255652547788474)

Location Details:

Treston International College
University Parkway District, 32nd Street corner C-5 Road
Bonifacio Global City, Taguig, Metro Manila Phillipines

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...Related posts:
Getting back into the groove
Win your choice of summer pants from Ms Mannequin! (Part 2 of June's giveaway series)
Celebrating the Jeans Festival at SM San Lazaro
View the Post Gallery:



2010 reluctantstylista.com all rights reserved.